top of page
  • Writer's picturek37900913

Kindle VS Books

I switched from a Kindle to a physical book around a year ago. I never seem to break anything, except for Kindles, which I kept breaking in my suitcase. The Kindle Oasis has 3G, so you can download books wherever you want in the world. It's a little pricey, though.


There is nothing better to me than getting a physical book, and I think a Kindle kind of looks nerdy sometimes. When I see someone with a good book collection in their house, I just have a lot of respect for them, and I like that about them.


I decided to disregard all of that for the benefits of having all of my books in one place, and I love the fact that I can just go on my iPhone, download, like buy, and then it automatically gets sent straight over to my Kindle.


Kindle allows you to read any book you could ever want, and you can highlight any page of a book so you can go back and re-read your highlights. You can also access all of your highlighted notes ever on cloud.kindle.com.


For all the students in grades and c.com, I make book reviews. I talk about my main takeaways from the book, and then I go into actual subsections of the book, and I leave a space for the students to put their thoughts.


They can get something from it, they don't need to read every single book, they can read my cliff notes and if they find it valuable they can go ahead and read the entire book themselves.


I love the cloud highlight Kindle system because I get to make all of these cliff notes for all of my students and I keep these all around my house so I can go back and reread, highlighted books when I have a spare couple of minutes.


Number three, and this is going to be a little bit more of a strange odd one, is that this book is waterproof, and I get to read it in the pool when I'm abroad, I read it at beach clubs, and I think the new ones are waterproof as well.


The Kindle is easier to read in awkward positions, and the clicky buttons help you speed read. These three things are the only reasons I need to make the decision to switch over to Kindle over physical books whenever I'm actually reading a new book.


When I'm traveling, I will have this in my hand, and sometimes I'll read this in the Uber. It's pretty thin, so you could technically fit it in a jacket pocket or something like that.


I would recommend this book, it's just a clicky tap to change a page, and I will see you guys in the app. Leave a comment and let me know what your favorite book is kindle link.https://amzn.to/45HKzSI

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page